Hammersmith

The next market here is on Thursday, 1 January 2015, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm.


Hammersmith Market

Hammersmith Market at Lyric Square

Christmas at Hammersmith Farmers' Market

Please note there will not be a market here on Thursday 25th December.

Thousands of workers and commuters passing through Hammersmith come and visit our market in Lyric Square every Thursday. This market, which is just 100m from the two tube stations in Hammersmith, has been running for nine years and it was one of the original events in the capital to popularise “street food”.

As well as the usual range of fresh, local produce such as organic bread and traditionally-reared meat, this market is renowned for its wide range of ready to eat, freshly-prepared food to take away.

There is a wide range on offer from freshly-made pasta dishes and hot burgers and sausages to a hog roast cooked on the site and sweet and savoury crepes. For more exotic palates there is also Thai and Filipino cuisine, falafel, Caribbean style salads on offer and meaty snacks, such as biltong.

Many happy customers come back week after week including Caroline Umali who wrote on the FourSquare website: “The Filipino food is pretty good and I can say that as I’m Filipina and I find it hard to find decent places that do the food well!”

In December we also offer a delectable selection of farm fresh turkeys, Christmas puddings, cakes and Christmas trees are available as well as our usual array of organic fresh fruits, vegetables, cakes and breads.


View Larger Map

Upcoming Markets in Hammersmith

Hammersmith: Thursday, 1 January 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 8 January 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 15 January 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 22 January 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 29 January 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 5 February 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 12 February 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 19 February 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 26 February 2015  

Hammersmith: Thursday, 5 March 2015  

1 2